Following are the six candidates for the Chief Ministerial post in Bihar

This time not only the number of alliances in Bihar elections but also the number of Chief Ministerial candidates is quite high. This time there are six contenders for the post of CM. The NDA, a coalition of JDU, BJP, HAM, and VIP, has again declared Nitish Kumar as the face of the Chief Minister. But, the Grand Alliance of the RJD, Congress, and the three Left parties have changed their face this time.

Nitish Kumar was also the face of this alliance in the last election, but this time Tejashwi Prasad Yadav is the CM candidate. Apart from this, the Grand Democratic Secular Alliance, consisting of six parties, has declared former Union Minister Upendra Kushwaha and Pragatisheel Loktantrik Gathbandhan has declared Pappu Yadav as its candidate for Chief Minister. On the other hand, Chirag Paswan has never declared himself as the CM candidate, but his party LJP has declared him as the chief ministerial candidate. Just before this election, Pushpam Priya Chaudhary, who created a new party named Plurals, has also declared herself as the next Chief Minister.

Nitish Kumar, NDA’s chief ministerial face has long experience of parliamentary life,
became MLA: first elected MP for Bihar Legislative Assembly in 1985 and first elected in 1989 to 9th Lok Sabha. After this, he became a minister in the Center elected to the Lok Sabha in 1991, 1996, 1998, 1999, and 2004 also, from April to November 1990: Union Minister of State for Agriculture and Cooperation, from 19 March 1998 to 5 August 1999: Union Minister of Railways, 13 October 1999 to 22 November 1999 Ground Floor Transport Minister, 27 May 2000 to 20 March 2001: Agriculture Minister, 22 July 2001 to 21 May 2004: Railway Minister.

Nitish Kumar served as a Chief Minister from 03 to 10 March 2000 for seven days for the first time, from 24 November 2005 to 24 November 2010, 26 November 2010 to 17 May 2014.

Major works

-From 22 February 2015 Complete prohibition in the state

-Created a roadmap for agricultural development.

-As Chief Minister, he laid a network of roads in Bihar.

-He launched a closed bridge corporation and seed corporation.

-He started reservation for women in panchayats and jobs, cycle, and dress scheme for school children.

-He provided electricity to every village in the state.

-Five thousand pension to Bhagalpur riot victims every month.

-Madarsa teachers were given revised pay scales.

-Rail Coach Factory at Nalanda, rail bridges at Digha, Kosi, and Munger started.

-Made ICAR regional office at Patna.

Tejaswi Yadav- CM face of the grand alliance
Tejashwi Yadav has very little experience in parliamentary life. In the last assembly elections, he contested for the first time and won and became an MLA. But, there are works done by father Lalu Prasad for social change in his account. He had a road and building department in the grand coalition government led by Nitish Kumar. However, he later exited the government due to separation from JDU’s grand alliance. In the same tenure, he got the experience as both Deputy Chief Minister and Leader of Opposition.

Major works: 
Tejashwi Yadav has few achievements due to short parliamentary life. As the Minister for Road Construction, the first bridge of the six-lane bridge over the Ganges in Patna is one of his major achievements. He proposed the first double-decker bridge in Chapra. Raised voice for the upliftment of backward classes. Initiated to make the party from A to Z party by removing Mai from the equation.

Upendra Kushwaha – Grand Democratic Secular Alliance CM candidate 
Upendra Kushwaha also has a long political life. Twenty years ago, he started his life as a legislator for the first time. He was earlier in JDU and later formed RLSP in 2013.
Became MLA for the first time in the year 2000. First Deputy Leader of the Legislative Assembly and then Leader of the Opposition was appointed. In 2010, JDU went to Rajya Sabha from Kota as an MP. Joined the NDA in 2014 and became an MP in 2014.
In 2014, he became the Minister of State for Human Resource Development at the Center.

Major work:
Central University in Motihari and Bodh Gaya. Approved Kendriya Vidyalaya at Goh and Nawada in Aurangabad. Struggled continuously for the improvement of education.

Pappu YadavPragatisheel Loktantrik Gathbandhan CM candidate 
First became independent MLA from Sinhareshwar in 1990,
First became MP from Purnia in 1991,
then became five times MP, was elected Best MP in Lok Sabha in the year 2015, created his own party Jan Adhikar Party (Democratic).

Major Work:
Pappu Yadav has many social works under his name. During the floods last year, he assisted many houses in Patna. Even before this, in every disaster, he stands with the people.

Pushpam Priya Chaudhary

She is the daughter of Vinod Chaudhary, former MLC of JDU. She first entered politics in March 2020 and formed the Plurals Party. She introduced himself as the Chief Minister candidate as soon as she entered politics. She has not had any achievements so far in politics. This time in the election, her party will have its candidates for all seats, reports Live Hindustan.

Corona cases rising in Bihar, NDA leaders have a different claim