Bihar: BSEB Matric and Inter toppers will be awarded at Gyan Bhawan today

Bihar Board will organize a merit day on the birth anniversary of Dr. Rajendra Prasad on 3rd December at Gyan Bhawan. In this, along with 2021, the toppers of Matric and Inter of 2020 will be honored. ‘Medha Samman’ was not organized in 2020 due to Corona. Including both sessions, 192 toppers will be honored. These include 117 students and girls of Matriculation and Intermediate 2021. At the same time, 75 students of matriculation and inter 2020 are included. It is to be known that in the honor ceremony organized by the Bihar Board, different top-5 students and students of all the three faculties of matriculation and inter-faculty are involved. 95 students will be honored in the top-10 of Matriculation 2021 and 22 students in the top-5 of Inter. Education Minister Vijay Kumar Choudhary will be the chief guest of the program. On this occasion, Additional Chief Secretary Sanjay Kumar, Bihar Board President Anand Kishor will be present. All the toppers were invited by the board. All the toppers have reached the Bihar board on December 2.

The first place will get one lakh rupees and laptop; the first topper of all three faculties of science, arts, and commerce of Inter and the first place student of matriculation will be given a reward of one lakh rupees each. Along with this, a laptop, Kindle e-book reader, citation, and medal will be given. 75-75 thousand will be given to all the second place toppers and 50-50 thousand rupees will be given to the third-place toppers. Apart from this, 15-15 thousand rupees, citation, medal, and laptop will be given to the fourth and fifth place student of Inter 2020 and 2021. At the same time, ten thousand rupees, citation, medal, and laptop will be given to the tenth rank student from the fourth place of matriculation.

DEOs of ten districts will be honored:

District Education Officers of ten districts will be honored for conducting Matriculation and Inter examinations in a better way. These include Araria, Banka, East Champaran, Khagaria, Muzaffarpur, Nalanda, Patna, Purnia, Samastipur and West Champaran. State-level winners of the BSEB Quiz Competition and BSEB Olympiad will be felicitated in the Medha Samman ceremony.