Constituency profile: Keoti

Keoti Assembly constituency – Keoti Vidhan Sabha (86) is located in the Darbhanga district of Bihar and comes under the Madhubani Lok Sabha constituency. As per Delimitation of Parliamentary and Assembly constituencies Order, 2008, No. 86 Keoti (Vidhan Sabha constituency) is composed of the following: Keoti community development block; Arai Birdipur, Banauli, Bharathi, Bharhulli, Hariharpur East, Hariharpur West, Harpur, Madhopur Basatwara, Kaligaon, Sadhwara, Dighiar, Tektar and Simri gram panchayats of Singhwara CD Block.

The population is 100% rural. Major caste includes Upper Caste, OBCs, SCs (14.24%), and the ST accounting only for 0.09%.

In 2010, Ashok Kumar Yadav of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated Faraz Fatmi of the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) with very few votes. While in 2015, Faraz Fatmi won against Ashok Kumar Yadav. Major problems include unemployment and infrastructure.

Constituency Profile: Banka

Constituency Profile: Supaul


Aamir Khan

Aamir Khan is a student at the Centre for Chinese and South-east Asian Studies, JNU, New Delhi. He also works with Hasratein- a Delhi based queer collective. The current area of his academic interest lies in the study of the Chinese language and society.