Constituency profile: Imamganj

Imamganj Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Gaya district of Bihar comes under Aurangabad Bihar Lok Sabha constituency.  The total literacy rate of Imamganj Block is 59.61%. The male literacy rate is 55.93% and the female literacy rate is 41.59% in Imamganj Block. The sex ratio is 945 and the population is 100% rural. It is a reserved seat for scheduled caste candidates.

The major religion is Hinduism with a share of 82.73% in the total population, followed by Islam with 16.84%. The major caste is Scheduled Caste (38.11%) with ST only accounting for 0.12% of the population.

Udai Narain Choudhary from Janata Dal-United (JDU) won the 2010 elections with 44126 votes, while Jitan Ram Manjhi from Hindustan Awam Morcha (HAM) with 79389 votes won in the 2015 elections.

Constituency Profile: Kishanganj

Constituency Profile: Muzaffarpur

Aamir Khan

Aamir Khan is a student at the Centre for Chinese and South-east Asian Studies, JNU, New Delhi. He also works with Hasratein- a Delhi based queer collective. The current area of his academic interest lies in the study of the Chinese language and society.