Bihar: BJP’s Shahnawaz Hussain and VIP’s Mukesh Sahni filed nomination for Bihar Legislative Council by-election

BJP leader Shahnawaz Hussain and VIP’s Mukesh Sahni nominated on Monday as candidates for the Legislative Council election. The two leaders made nominations in the presence of BJP state president Sanjay Jaiswal, Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, both Deputy Chief Ministers Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi, MP Sushil Kumar Modi.

Shahnawaz Hussain said that he has been made a candidate for the seat of Sushil Kumar Modi. For this, he thanks the party leader and the Chief Minister. Mukesh Sahni has also thanked the NDA leaders for their candidature.

During the nomination, Chief Minister Nitish Kumar said in the premises of Patna Divisional Commissioner Office on the question of journalists that the cabinet will be expanded soon.  

Two seats of the BJP quota in the Legislative Council were vacant in the past. One of these seats is vacant due to former Chief Minister Sushil Modi being elected as a Rajya Sabha member and the other seat being former MLA Vinod Narayan Jha. Sushil Modi’s tenure is still about four years and Vinod Narayan Jha has about one and a half years left.

Bihar: Tejashwi Yadav meets Governor to discuss increased crime in the state