Bihar Assembly Elections: There are a number of millionaire candidates in every party, JDU’s women candidates are the richest

Bihar Assembly election 2020 is full of millionaire candidates. There are all such contenders in every party, who have properties worth of crores. The nomination process for the first phase of voting has been completed. The election is to be held in 71 seats on October 28, where 1065 candidates are trying their luck. According to the election affidavit, more than 150 candidates are millionaires. In this case, all parties are equal. Nitish Kumar’s party has the richest candidate, Manorama Devi in this election.

According to the candidates’ affidavit, 60 percent of the candidates in the NDA and 58 percent in the Grand Alliance are millionaires. Chirag Paswan’s party LJP has also given 25 per cent tickets to millionaire candidates. There are 25 candidates from JDU, 29 from RJD and 23 from LJP. The most wealthy is Manorama Devi of JDU. According to the election affidavit, her assets totalled upto Rs 53.19 crore. At the second place is Rajesh Kumar of Congress, his assets are more than 33.5 crores. JDU’s Kaushal Yadav is also at number three on the rich list. Kaushal’s total assets are more than 26 crores.

From where are the richest candidates contesting election?

In the elections for the first phase, the richest candidate is Manorama Devi of JDU. The party has fielded her from Attari assembly constituency in Gaya district. In the rich list, in the second place is Congress’s Rajesh Kumar, who is contesting from Kutumba seat in Aurangabad district. At the same time, Kaushal Yadav of JDU is contesting from the Nawada city assembly seat of Nawada district, reports Live Hindustan.

Bihar Election 2020: Chirag Paswan’s tweet, Nitish Kumar trying to distance BJP from me