8 newly elected members of Bihar Legislative Council took an oath in the presence of CM Nitish Kumar

The newly elected 8 members of the Bihar Legislative Council took oath in the council’s auditorium on Sunday. Seven members took oath in Hindi while Congress state president Madan Mohan Jha took oath in Maithili language.

Among the members who took oath were former Minister Neeraj Kumar, State Congress President Dr. Madan Mohan Jha, besides Devesh Chandra Thakur, Sarvesh Kumar, Dr. NK Yadav, Prof. Naval Kishore Yadav, Prof. Sanjay Kumar and Kedar Pandey.

Chief Executive Nitish Kumar and former Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi were present on the stage beside the Executive Chairman of the Legislative Council, Avadhesh Narayan Singh. The leaders of all parties, including former Deputy Chief Minister Sushil Kumar Modi, were sitting in the front row at the function, reports LiveHindustan.

Chidambaram points out a decline in BJP’s performance since the 2019 Lok Sabha elections